Three. for Ani

My baby girl is three. I hate how fast time goes. When I was pregnant with her time seemed to stand still. She was 5 days late and it felt like an eternity. Now my little miss independent is a walking talking mini me. I of course don’t have a favorite kid, but sometimes I am overwhelmed with emotions for my daughter. I dreamed of having a little blonde girl like her way back when I used to play house, and now that dream is a reality.

A little about you…..

You love to sing. You aren’t embarrassed to belt it out in front of a crowd. You tell us that you are going to school to learn to sing. This makes my heart jump up and down for joy because you remind me so much of little three year old Mandy. Next step is teaching you the art of fireplace concerts, where your whole family is summoned to attend. You LOVE all things Disney and Princess. We took you to Disney world in May as your big third birthday present. We were thrilled to watch you meet your idols. You were so sweet as you met each princess and daddy and I agreed it was worth every penny.  You can’t figure out the potty. You want to so bad, but you just can’t. I know your brain is smart enough, but your sensors just aren’t there. We are now down to the wire with school starting in September. Lord help us all!!! For your birthday you told everyone that all you wanted was a “big box of trolls”. The best part of all was your reaction to opening the box.  You are most definitely going to be a part of the drama club, I can see it now. You are a girly girl. You like to put on mommy’s lipsense (“not the white one mommy”) and you often run to get your “wake up” bag so that you can get ready with mommy. You have declared to the world that pink is YOUR color. You love shoes, however you take them off the second you get in the car, which makes running errands take even longer. Aniston, you complete our family. You round us out just perfectly. God knew we needed a little curly haired firecracker to keep us on our toes, and to save us all from daddy’s big squishes!

IMG_7159 2

IMG_7094 2IMG_7178IMG_7196IMG_7206

IMG_7256

 

For birthdays we LOVE to support all things local, and this vintage Disney theme was no different. Cake and macaroons from Sweetsntreats317. Aniston’s dress rented from the Borrowed Boutique. Cinderella is a Indy local, Whitney Kincaid. And the Cinderella carriage was by Yellow Rose Carriages. Phantom was our horse, and he was just the best. It was such a magical evening. It felt like Disneyworld in the midst of downtown Indy. What a way to celebrate our little love turning three.

Leave a comment